Eagle & Service Projects

We need you and your involvement

Service Project Ideas

Current Projects

Odyssey Elementary

  • Help build grow boxes for a new STEM garden project.

Contact Julie Peters at jpeters@dsdmail.net

Bountiful Elementary

  • Go through emergency back packs for each classroom.

Contact Kurt Farnsworth at kfarnsworth@dsdmail.net

Doxey Elementary

  • Build corn hole game for students to use during PE.

Contact Midori Clough at mclough@dsdmail.net

Foxboro Elementary

  • Build a PVC Scooter Rack.

Contact Kevin Prusse at kprusse@dsdmail.net

Burton Elementary

  • Help build two friendship benches.

Contact Denece Johnson at dejohnson@dsdmail.net

Clearfield High School

  • Create emergency buckets for every classroom.

Contact Mark Jolley at mjolley@dsdmail.net

 South Davis Junior High School

  • Create emergency buckets for evacuation.

Contact Jeffrey Jorgensen at jjorgensen@dsdmail.net

Sunset Junior High School

  • Create classroom emergency buckets.

Contact Jonathan Gochberg at jgochberg@dsdmail.net

Canyon Creek Elementary

  • Create 300 12″x12″ white boards out of shower board with sanded edges

Contact Vonzaa Hewitt at vhewitt@dsdmail.net

Continuously Needed Projects

Make School Supply Kits

Each year the Foundation helps needy students get ready to go back to school. As part of our ChildSpree program, we are looking for school supplies to put in backpacks for children.

Collect Food for Davis School District Food Pantries

Many families or students in Davis School District don’t have enough food to last until the end of the month. Generous donations from our own community help supply food for our school food pantries.

Put together meal kits with non-perishable items and recipes

A meal kit can help a family or student provide basic needs while teaching life skills.

With all of the ingredients and a recipe included, it gives students both an opportunity to learn to cook and a nutritious meal. Meal kits are given to students who otherwise would not have the food available to cook a meal.

Donate $5 or $10 gift cards to help the homeless

In Davis School District, there are more than 1,100 homeless students. These students are going nights and weekends without food. Providing gift cards can ensure that these students do not go hungry or have a way to buy the hygiene items they need. Gift cards could be from a fast food restaurant or grocery store.

Make or donate quilts or blankets that are twin size or larger, or donate pillows and pillow cases. Socks and underwear are also welcomed.

There are students in need who do not have basic necessities, including socks and underwear. Helping a student by providing the basic comforts to have a good night sleep can enhance learning. Many students wish for a pillow or blanket, especially during the holiday season.

You can contact your local school to see if other projects are available. 

If you are interested in completing a project for the Davis School District,

please contact Sherry Miggin at 801-402-5182.

Upcoming Event

Race For Schools

June 22, 2017

 Join Us For A Real Life Racing Experience   Fasten your seat behind a Ford Mustang 5.0, a Chevrolet Camaro SS, a Dodge Challenger, and a Dodge Charger SRT-8 for…

Learn More