Fundraising

If you are a fundraiser involved with social media, electronic or digital fundraising products, we are currently not accepting applications for the 2016/17 school year. Davis School District fundraising guidelines are under review  and will be ready for application for the 2017/18 school year. 

 

The Foundation acts as a clearinghouse for fundraising vendors. The Foundation will prepare and post a list of fundraising vendors which have been reviewed and found to be reputable. The list will be posted and updated on this website.

School fundraising activities involving students must be with vendors that appear on this list.

Fundraising projects should be limited to the school’s attendance area unless prior approval from the school director is obtained.

Questions or concerns about this process? Call Tiffani Griffeth at 801.402.5299 or e-mail tgriffeth@dsdmail.net .

FUNDRAISING GUIDELINES

The following guidelines are intended to assist fundraising vendors interested in offering their program/services to a school or organization within the Davis School District. The guidelines are also intended to provide schools and their organizations with the expectations Davis School District has for all fundraising vendors.

The Davis School District requires all potential fundraising vendors to submit:

  • Initial non-refundable fee of $50 at the time of application, payable to the Davis Education Foundation
  • Davis School District Fundraiser Application accompanied by supporting documents and marketing materials that explain programs and services offered.
  • Fundraising references
  • Photocopy of registration form or letter from the Utah Division of Consumer Protection (Utah Code 13- 22-2.11)
    Utah Code 13-22-2.11 requires that ‘professional fund-raisers’ register with the Utah Division of Consumer Protection within the Utah Department of Commerce. Organizations must have either a Professional Fundraiser Permit or a Commercial Co-venture letter. Contact the Utah Division of Consumer Protection (http://consumerprotection.utah.gov/registrations, 160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City, Utah 8411, Phone: 801-530-6601, Toll-Free: 1-800-721-SAFE, Fax: 801-530-6001) to determine whether or not you need to register as a professional fund-raiser. Applicants will need to provide a copy of the letter provided by Utah Department of Commerce indicating the status of represented company (either as a commercial co-venture or a professional fund-raiser) with the application form.
  • Photocopy of a valid Business License

A review committee will assess the application. The applicant will be notified with a decision. If approved, the vendor will receive a letter and an Approved Vendor Pass. If denied, the vendor will receive a letter stating the reason for the denial.

An Approved Vendor Pass acknowledges a vendor may offer their program/service to organizations within the Davis School District. Vendors are required to set an appointment with the appropriate school personnel.

Receiving a pass does not obligate a school or organization to meet with the vendor nor does it endorse any product, service or material.

Approved Fundraising Vendors

Company Contact Name Contact Information
Allan Plant Company David Allan allanplantco@hotmail.com
Apex Fun Run, Apex Leadership Co., Anython Susie Carlson susiec@apexfunrun.com
ASD.com (Computers for Education) Gwen Tall gtall@rfe.net
Aspen Valley Fundraising Royal Kennard aspenvalleycocoa@hotmail.com
Believe Kids Fundraising Steve Conger scongerifs@aol.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Utah Matthew Draper matthew.draper@bbbsu.org
Boondocks Court Huish chuish@boondocks.com
Bountiful Mazda Gary Fox fox@bountifulmazda.com
Car Wash on Main Brett Goodell brettgoodell123@yahoo.com
CFS West LLC Richard Dooley cfsidaho@q.com
Chick-fil-A Farmington Station Abbi Winslow 801-543-9060
Community Nursing Services Kristy Brower kristybrower@cns-cares.org
Creative Cookbook Doug Herrema cookbookman@msn.com
Custom Events Laura Gallagher lgallagher4@msn.com
DeHaan Enterprises Joe DeHaan joedehaan@comcast.com
Domino's Pizza Brandon Walsh brandon.walsh@dominos.com
Enjoy the City North Russ Juillerat juillerat@earthlink.net
thEASYard Mitch Blackhurst mitchblackhurst@gmail.com
EZ Fundraising Edie Morgan ezfundraising@butterbraid.com
Fat Boys Jeff Young fundraiser@fatboysicecream.com
Fighting Brothers Karate Caleb Collier caleb@fightingbrotherskarate.com
Flap Jack Drizzle Kent Swanson fjdrizzle@hotmail.com
Fun Services Randy Draper funsutah@xmission.com
Gateway Fundraising Russ Juillerat juillerat@earthlink.net
Great American Opportunities
Hales Chiropractic Dr. Daryl Hales dehires@qwestoffice.com
Holly Fundraising Holly Beck hollyfundraising@gmail.com
Hybird Life Scott Hosking/Kim Hosking 1-435-851-4989
Jamba Juice Jeannette Swearngin jeannette@blendedstar.com
801-698-4739
Jamberry Nails Tambra Moultrie tambrajn@gmail.com
K-12 Fundraising Jarrod McOmie jarrod@k12fundraising.org
King's Calendars Steve Young steve@kingscalendars.com
Kneaders Monica Wiseman mwiseman@fourfoodsgroup.com
801-633-3368
Kona Ice of Davis County Kathy Gift konaiceutah@gmail.com
Lazy R Wreaths Tyler O'Brien obrien.tyler@gmail.com
Lehi Roller Mills Lucinda Anderson fundraising@naturalearthgrains.com
Lemon Drop Lane Teri Hall thelemondroplady@gmail.com
Little Caesar’s Pizza Annaalisa Burbidge annaalisa.burbidge@splat.com
Make A Wish Pottery Painting Place Paul Quinn 1-480-332-3258
Marie Callender’s Diane Hubbard 901-776-6489
Max Edge Inc Brandon Flint 801-628-2089
Menchie's Jim Reeves men510@menchiesfrozenyogurt.com
Mister Car Wash Ciera Lopez clopez@mistercarwash.com
520-615-4000
MobiCard Rob Hunt rob@mobicardusa.com
**PILOT YEAR
Mountainland Supply Steven Ward steve.ward@mtncom.net
801-544-3027
My Gym Jamie Dicks layton@mygym.com
Olympus Fireworks Theron Watson teedub52@yahoo.com
801-573-5240
Otis Spunkmeyer/Club’s Choice Martin Giovacchini martygio@msn.com
Otterfund LLC/Elefundo Trevor Murray trevormurray@elefundo.com
Papa Murphy's Casey Kauer jkkauer@gmail.com
801-698-8447
Pizza Pie Cafe Keri Hill clintonlsm.ppc@gmail.com
Powerhouse Fundraising David Bruner david@2for1.com
Press Media Corp. Darren Wooden Darren@press-media.com
Recoupify Kurt Barton kbarton@recoupify.com
**PILOT YEAR
Rush Funplex Selena Ward 801-499-7592
Sam’s Club Mandi Anderson Aanders.s06682.us@samsclub.com
School Fundraising Coach Alan Anderson alan@schoolfundraisingcoach.com
801-577-1156
Seven Peaks Waterpark Derek Manning Sevenpeaks.com
Spirit Cups, LLC Myron Jefferson mjefferson@spiritcups.com
Spirit Sales Amy Browning Amy.browning@hotmail.com
SportsPlex Gyms Melanie Brothers Melanie@sportsplexgyms.com
Supporting Youth Bob Morse 801-884-2329
bobmorse@supportingyouth.com
Swire Coca Cola Jeff May jmay@swirecc.com
Taco Time Eric Dickson ericdickson@comcast.net
Utah Fundraising/Blue 7 Justin Terry Justin.terry7@gmail.com
Wasatch Promotions Troy Flint lunchpluscard.com
Wasatch Savings James McDonald info@wasatchsavings.com
801-503-0835
Western Nut Company Kristy Powell kristy@westernut.com
World’s Finest Chocolates Steve Conger scongerifs@aol.com
*If you are wanting to fundraise with a company not listed above, please reach out to Tiffani Griffeth at tgriffeth@dsdmail.net

FUNDRAISING APPLICATION

Fundraising Application

  • Describe fundraiser being offered. Include specific details of how the fundraiser will operate.
  • Describe in detail below or by attachment the commissions offered
  • Reference One

  • Reference Two

  • Reference Three

  • Supporting the Davis Education Foundation

  • Is your organization willing to donate product(s) for inclusion in the Davis Education Foundation's events?
  • I agree this application is correct to the best of my knowledge

  • Digital Signature
  • Drop files here or
  • If you are a co-venturer, please submit your letter from the state of Utah that classifies you as a co-venturer.
  • Once application is submitted, please contact our office at (801)402-5299 to pay the non-refundable $50 application fee.

Upcoming Event

Race For Schools

June 22, 2017

 Join Us For A Real Life Racing Experience   Fasten your seat behind a Ford Mustang 5.0, a Chevrolet Camaro SS, a Dodge Challenger, and a Dodge Charger SRT-8 for…

Learn More